Young Adult (KS3)

Raven’s Gate by Anthony Horowitz (The Power of 5 series)

The first episode in The Power of Five series by the author of the bestselling Alex Rider series, Anthony Horowitz. Matt has always known he has unusual powers. Raised in foster care, he is sent to Yorkshire on a rehabilitation programme, only to find himself in the midst of sinister goings-on. Matt investigates and uncovers a terrible secret – eight guardians are protecting the world from the Old Ones, beings banished long ago by five children. But devil worshipers want to let the Old Ones back in…

This series is an fantastic read and I recommend it if you like Anthony Horowitz It has Great ratings including 5/5 from Book Trust a 3.9 from Good Reads and a 4.6 from me personally.

By George Burden 7AH

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.